Malware Conference News

Mr. Kurt Baumgartner from Kaspersky Labs to Serve as Keynote Speaker

Mr. Kurt Baumgartner to serve as Keynote on the 10th Anniversary of the Malware Conference

The organizing committee of the Malware Conference is delighted to announce that for its 12th year of the Malware Conference, Mr. Kurt Baumgartner from Kaspersky Laboratories will serve as the Keynote speaker.


Malware Conference 2016 Best Paper Award

 Malware Conference 2016 Best Paper Award

Presented to


of the


Pittsburg, Pennsylvania,  USA

Login Form

General Program Chair:

Dr. Fernando C. Colon Osorio, Executive Director, Wireless Systems Security Research Laboratory (WSSRL), USA


Technical Program Committee (TPC Chairs):

Prof. Richard Brooks, Clemson University, USA

Dr. Alexander Volynkin, CERT, Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA


Technical Program Committee Members:

 Mr. Corrado Aaron Visaggio, University of Sannio, Italy 

 Dr. Sebastien Bardin, CEA France, France

 Dr. Guillaume Bonfante, LORIA, France

 Dr. Seyit A. Camtepe, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

 Dr, William Casey, CERT, Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA

 Dr. Andreas Clementi, AV Comparatives, Germany

 Prof. Arun Lakhotia, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA

 Dr. Ferenc Leitold, CheckVir Veszprog, Hungary

 George Kesidis, Penn State University, USA

 Prof. Spiros Mancoridis, Isaac L. Auerbach Cybersecurity Institute , Drexel University, USA 

 Mr. Ivan Macalintal, Microsoft, USA

 Prof. Jean-Yves Marion, École des mines de Nancy, France

 Prof. Todd McDonald, Univ. of South Alabama, USA

 Dr. Jose Andres Morales, CERT, Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA

 Dr. Jose Ortiz-Ubarri, Universidad de Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras Campus, USA

 Dr. Joshua Saxe, Invincea Labs, USA

 Dr. Aubrey-Derrick Schmidt, T-Systems Intnl, Germany

 Prof. Tony Skjellum, Auburn University, USA

 Prof. Natalia Stakhanova, Univ. New Brunswick, Canada

 Prof. Mark Stamp, Jose State University, USA

 Prof. Tayssir Touili, CNRS, LIPN and University Paris 13, Paris, France

 Mr. Jeff Williams, Dell SecureWorks, USA

 Dr. Sarah Zennou, Airbus Group Innovations, France

 Prof. Cliff C. Zou (Changchun Zou), Univ. Central Florida, USA

 Prof. Mohammad Zulkernine, School of Computing, Queen's University, Canada


Keynote, Panels, & Tutorials Chairs

 Dr. Jose Andres Morales, CERT, Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA


Local Progran Committee Chairs:

Prof. Jose Ortiz, Universidad de Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras Campus,