Malware Conference News

Malware 2018 Best Paper Award

Malware 2018
Best Paper Award - Research Track

Presented to

William Fleshman, Richard Zak and Mark McLean

Laboratory for Physical Sciences, USA


Edward Raff and Charles Nicholas

Booz Allen Hamilton and

University of Maryland, Baltimore County, USA


In recognition to their contributions to the Field of Information and Systems Security

and the quality and timeliness of their work as embodied in the manuscript:


“Static Malware Detection & Subterfuge: Quantifying the Robustness of Machine Learning and Current Anti-Viruscalable Encryption Fingerprinting in Dynamic Malware Trace" 

Read More

Login Form

14th International Conference on Malicious and Unwanted Software (MALCON 2019)


Scholarship Program




The 14th International Conference on Malicious and Unwanted Software, see https://www.malwareconference.org, is happy to announce its 2019 scholarship program. The program targets underrepresented groups, women, and people of color interested in the security field. The scholarship provides the following benefits:


   100% Free Registration

   Breakfast, Lunch, and attendance to the Best Paper Awardgala dinner; 

   Attendance to all sessions, keynote, and panels; and

   Accommodations October 1st through October 3rd, 2019.


This scholarship is open to students from the local institutions of higher learning. Five scholarships are available.


How to Apply?


1. Send an application letter that includes:

a.      Full name, address, and email

b.      Student Status, i.e., Graduate or Undergraduate

c.       Expected Graduation Date

d.      If graduate student, a short description of your current work; and

e.      A brief paragraph as to the reason you want to attend the Malware Conference


2. Include a copy of your resume.


Where to Apply?


Send your application package electronically to the Malware Conference General Program Chair, Dr. Fernando C. Colon Osorio, at the address below:


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Awards will be announced on or before Tuesday, September 16th, 2019. Click here to download instructions.